Reviews



Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Very British warm and cozy place ran by an outstanding couple. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you Rodolfo for your review - it is so reassuring to readthat you enjoyed our Hospitality and you would recommend a stay with us. Kind Regards Jan & Roger

Reviewer:Rodolfo S | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay. The accommodation was pristine including the bathroom. The breakfast was first class. The hosts were very friendly nothing was too much trouble. Would thoroughly recommend this B& B and will stay there again.

Response

Thank you Roy for your review - I\'ts lovely to read you had an enjoyable stay and we met withall your expectations. Jan & Roger

Reviewer:Roy B | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay. The accommodation was pristine including the bathroom. The breakfast was first class. The hosts were very friendly nothing was too much trouble. Would thoroughly recommend this B& B and will stay there again.

Reviewer:Roy B | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


perfect stay - Rating 5/5

thank you jan & roger for a welcoming stay,accomondation excellent,food excellent,amenities excellent,enjoyed the welcom from the dogs,hope to stay againbill& chris

Response

Thank you Bill & Chris for taking time out to write a review of your stay. It is greatly appreciated Jan & Roger

Reviewer:william a | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Myself and two friends travelled to Suffolk for a wedding. We could not have asked for a more perfect stay. Jan and Roger were more than accommodating - offering earlier check ins and lifts to the wedding. The room was immaculate and we all had a very comfy stay. Finjaro house had a lovely atmosphere - very relaxed and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Thank you - we will be back!

Response

Thank you Ella for your review - It\'s reassuring to hear we made your stay at Finjaro perfect...

Reviewer:Ella W | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Lovely place with lots of detail - Rating 5/5

Have stayed here a few times now and im still very impressed. Very welcoming, lovely large rooms and very very comfortable. Well equipt rooms withh lovely little details including cold water, fridge and toiletries. Breakfast is always amazing too and done to your requirements.

Response

Thank you Traci for taking time out to write a review. Its encouraging to read you find us very welcoming and thatwe meet all your expectations.Kind Regards Jan & Roger

Reviewer:Traci I | Fri 27th Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


clean, tidy, warm- Rating 5/5

It was really nice to be here. In the house, as around the house.. Peaceful and in a quiet countryside.

Reviewer:G.A. Den O | Tue 12th Dec 2017 | 12 months ago


Perfect stay at Finjaro - Rating 5/5

Jan & Roger were very welcoming and helpful. Room and ensuite bathroom were both of a good size. Extremely clean and tidy and equipped with everything you need. Fridge with complimentary drinks & snacks is an added little bonus, very comfy bed and good WiFi connection. Good choice for breakfast. Full English was spot on!If you're looking for a quality Guest House & peaceful location then Finjaro is definitley the place to stay.

Response

Thank you Gary for taking time out to write a review of your stay with us.VeryEncouraging to read you had an enjoyable stay.Jan & Roger

Reviewer:Gary W | Fri 24th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

A beautiful place and immaculately clean,hosts can’t do enough for you ,a pleasure to stay here,I stay in hotels and b& b’s 3 nights a week and this one is the best by far

Response

Thank you Justin for your review - hope to see you again. Jan & Roger

Reviewer:Justin B | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Property was clean and smart, owners friendly and helpful. Bed very comfortable;fridge in room with fresh milk, bottled water, chocolate bars;coffee / tea and cake.Loan maps and guides very useful. We would stay again if we were in the area.

Reviewer:Colin M | Sat 11th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Property was clean and smart, owners friendly and helpful. Bed very comfortable;fridge in room with fresh milk, bottled water, chocolate bars;coffee / tea and cake.Loan maps and guides very useful. We would stay again if we were in the area.

Reviewer:Colin M | Sat 11th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Father and son break away - Rating 5/5

An excellent welcome in a well appointed guesthouse. Food was excellent and the room extremely well appointed with all creature comforts expected of a major hotel chain !Fresh milk propositioned in the fridge with complimentary snacks was great. Five stars!

Reviewer:Robert J | Sat 4th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Place To Stay - Rating 5/5

I've stayed here before and looked forward to staying here again, very clean and a nice relaxing atmosphere and Jan really makes you feel at home. Breakfast is good and very filling - will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mike W | Fri 27th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities, very comfortable, good choice of food. Friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Carole H | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Finjaro- Rating 5/5

I loved the stay at Finjaro.The food,accommodation and host(including the dogs) were great.Finally, I would like to add I had the best night sleep in many years. Excellent stay. I would definitely recommendFinjaro to others.

Response

Thank you Fiona for your review of your stay at Finjaro.

Reviewer:Fiona F | Sat 23rd Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Great venue with personal touch - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay while attending a wedding at nearby Copdock church and hall. Very welcoming family including their well behaved dogs, great breakfast and comfortable rooms.

Response

Thanks Anthony for your comments - delighted you had a comfortable stay. Jan & Roger

Reviewer:Anthony C | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent and like home.

Reviewer:Peter D | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Immaculate. Amazing VFM - Rating 5/5

Gorgeous room. Lovely little touches (e.g.;Mars Bar cake)Incredible VFM.5***** fabulous

Reviewer:Ger W | Thu 27th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Warm welcome and so comfortable - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at Finjaro. Jan and Roger made us so welcome, and nothing was too much trouble. Very generous size room and comfortable bed, followed by an excellent breakfast. we will certainly return!

Response

Thank youfor your review - we look forward to your return visit . Best Regards Jan & Roger

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher J H | Mon 9th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Quiet B&B - Rating 4/5

Smart well equipped rooms, very comfortable beds and dogs were no problem.

Response

Thank you Peggy for your kind review we look forward to your next stay ,Jan& Roger

Reviewer:Peggy L | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Verynice peaceful, lovely sized room great ensuiteand power shower wonderfulbreakfastand nicehosts thank you will definitelystill again.

Response

Hi TrevorThank you very much for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again, regards Jan & Roger

Reviewer:Trevor C | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Had a really enjoyable stay.Was made to feel really welcome and it was lovely to have dogs about as I was missing mine.Really thoughtful touches such as the wide array of drinks available in the room. Will stay again.

Response

Thank you Caroline for your review of your stay at Finjaro. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Caroline E | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic Guest House - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived the hosts made us feel so welcome, the room was absolutely lovely every little detail has been taken care of, soft drinks and snacks in the fridge, robes and slippers in the bathroom. Bed was very comfy, breakfast cooked fresh for you and again everything you could want.Overall a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend Finjaro to anyone and everyone.

Reviewer:Steve Y | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Finjaro Guest House, Sproughton, Suffolk - Rating 5/5

Everything you could possibly ask for in a guest house and more. Will certainly return, thank you Jan and Roger.

Reviewer:Gwyn D | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable overnighter - Rating 5/5

Jan accommodate us by giving our key early as my friend and I were on a course. We had a friendly welcome on our return later in the evening. Our room was comfortable, spotless and well equipped. The breakfast excellent with plenty of selection. Would happily return and recommend to others

Reviewer:Adele J | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely....all the comfort and attention to detail that so many people forget....no hesitation in recommending this b& b. We'll definitely go back.

Response

Thank you - look forward to seeing you again. Jan & Roger

Reviewer:Miss. Penny S | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Just the job - Rating 5/5

Lovely people, excellent room and a wonderful breakfast.Couldn't have asked for more.Will be going back.

Reviewer:David S | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Finjaro Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very clean and extremely very well-equipped accommodation. Good breakfast. Polite and friendly hosts. I was travelling on my own. The only room available was really for three.It was essentially a suite, comprising large double/twin room, with a good-sized single bedroom off. Perfect for couple with child. Three little dogs of owner well-behaved.Fully deserves five stars.

Reviewer:John B | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable and welcoming - Rating 5/5

hi, stayed there almost a week and they accommodated me pretty much at the last minute. I was in the red room. it was quiet and relaxing in the evening. Bed was comfy and there is even a little fridge in the room.the towels were super soft the the room + en suite very cleanthere is a tesco round the corner if you need and space for parking. you will have choice of wide range of breakfast in morning. Dogs are super friendly and cute!!!

Reviewer:Miss. Gwen R | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Happy landing in UK - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay in the neighbourhood of Harwich, after crossing Hook of Holland-Harwichready to start our trip in Engeland after a good night's sleep!

Reviewer:WILLEM E | Tue 19th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Finjaro Guest House Sproughton. - Rating 5/5

This was a first class guest house. We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. The food was very enjoyable and we had a very warm welcome. Hope to return again one day in the very near future.

Response

Thank you for your review - Looking forward to seeing you both again in the not too distant future.

Reviewer:Linda B | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Welcome - Rating 5/5

At Finjaro Guest House I had a Lovely Welcome from the owners & their 3 dear little dogs. A very nice ensuite double room, a guest lounge & an excellent breakfast all in a pretty rural setting. Very restful.

Reviewer:Jean W | Sun 12th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Stayed one night here and absolutely brilliant. Whole experience was first class. Decor and facilities more than you would get at most hotels. Plus extra homely touches. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Derek D | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago